Use Kiosk mode

If you have a device in the library that students use to access Destiny without logging in, you can enable Kiosk mode. When a device is in Kiosk mode, Destiny automatically starts a new guest-user session upon timeout – rather than prompting the user to either log in or continue using Destiny as a guest.

Notes:

  • The device stays in Kiosk mode, even if the browser is refreshed or the cache is cleared. Depending on the browser, Kiosk mode might be disabled if the browser history is cleared, or if the browser runs out of space.
  • Kiosk mode is device-specific and applies to all pages accessible from the Applications menu, including Destiny Back Office, Destiny Discover, and Collections.
  • In order for the page to reload to Destiny Discover at the end of a session, the access level permission, Use Destiny Discover by Default , must be enabled for the Guest access level.

To enable or disable Kiosk mode on a device:

Notes: 

  • The following users can enable or disable Kiosk mode: Destiny Administrators; district-level users; and users with the access level role of Administrator, Faculty, or Staff .
  • After you log out from the device, its browser will remember your selection.
  1. From the primary navigation bar, click Profile icon.
  2. Under Device settings, toggle Kiosk mode to On or Off.
    Profile option and Kiosk mode highlighted.